Satellite Studio Fuse – Rachel Frank at Women’s Studio Workshop

Rachel Frank is in residency at Woman’s Studio Workshop focussing on a book endeavor that thematically ties in to her recent performance project.

Note from Rachel:

“So far the Women’s Studio Workshop bookmaking residency has been amazingly productive and I have learned a tremendous amount in the short time I’ve been here so far. I just finished my silkscreen printing and collating of my printed pages for the 57+ edition of books. For the final three weeks I will be hand stitch and tape binding the book signatures and making book cloth covered hardcovers that will each be embossed using the letterpress.

(Pictures include my wonderful studio intern helping me fold each of the signatures before collating, a picture of one of my stitched spines drying in the press, layers of the edition printing, and some images of the silkscreen studio)”

0 Responses to “Satellite Studio Fuse – Rachel Frank at Women’s Studio Workshop”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Grants & Fellowships Calendar

The calendar is undergoing maintenance and will return shortly.

NURTUREart = green


